Um, the first few paragraphs are a bit pretentious?  Looks like someone has tried really hard to come up with some very different descriptive words…I can’t say it worked well!

However…after reading the rest of this book, I really enjoyed it!  It took me a while to read this but not through lack of motivation, it was just a long book which was great as normally I read books very quickly and before you know it, it’s over.  This book keeps you guessing right till the end and I didn’t know what was going to happen. 

The premise of the books is an awful and tragic brutal murder which two sisters witness.  The resulting story maps what happens in the aftermath and the impact of the events on their loves and of those who also were affected. 

It’s an intellectual insight to the legal system with the different views of the defense and prosecution parties.  

Although, about 3/4 of the way through there was an extract about Charlie straddling the gear nob which seemed, er, totally out of place and I had to re-read it and see whether it was really needed.  It definitely isn’t needed.

A great book though, a solid 8 out of 10.  I found it pretty easy to get through and looked forward to finding out who it was and why. Thanks NetGalley! 

