I liked this book but I didn’t love it.  I found the writing was a bit irrelevant in the beginning and although it did get better, I definitely felt there was a whole missing storyline, in my opinion, that could have really changed the book. A shame really.  It was a bit elaborate in its descriptions in parts and then other parts felt put together because they needed to be in there in order to make a good story. 

The basic premise is that a couple of families go on a cruise and their kids get swept away down as river after breaking down on an excursion.  The story is based on the reasons behind the disappearance and the ways in which they try to get them back.  

I felt this author was just beginning out and perhaps with a bit more time the books could get better. Let’s hope so.  It’s only a 4 out of 10 from me.

