OK, I might be going against the grain here but this book just doesn’t sit right with me. I appreciate that it’s a kind of work of fiction based on real-life events but…I don’t know.  There’s a huge insinuation that it’s a lot more real and it’s been labelled a ‘work of fiction’.  
The premise of this book is seeking revenge, pretty much, for the death of prostitute Lilian, Vivian’s twin sister, who meets an untimely death at the hands of a punter. 

It’s clear that there is a lot of information surrounding the science behind forensics but I literally didn’t get any of it – it wasn’t explained, so I guess it was a bit of showing off on part of the author. That’s fine – I’m all for learning through reading but you have to explain it clearly. I don’t feel that was done. 

Considering this is an already published book, I found a lot of little omissions of words or found that they used words that really we didn’t use normally for this type of book but I was very impressed that their native tongue is Hungarian so the fact that it was written in English is amazing.

I did enjoy the book: I wanted to find out what happened, it was relatively detailed and there wasn’t anything particularly gruesome but an erotic novel this is not.  In fact she describes it as an anti-erotic book primarily to dissuade anyone thinking that this ‘profession’ is easy money.

There were more than a few times I read something and thought I’d missed a bit but I think it had just slipped by on the editing stage. 

It’s a hard one this one; I appreciate how difficult this would have been, I get the sentiment, I enjoyed reading it but I would just give it a 6 out of 10. 

