“Final Girl is technically film terminology, used to describe the last woman standing at the end of a horror movie.”

I stayed up till 1am to get to the end of this book and it didn’t disappoint.  So, although I’m pretty tired, on reflection this was well thought out and detailed and towards the end I had a few questions but realised that they had been covered – probably could have been a bit more detailed I guess but the backstory was there. I loved the more frequent flashbacks as you moved through the story and was on the end of my seat waiting to see what happened next. 

I did guess part-way through who it was but that didn’t matter, not really.  The why, may have been a bit weak but that’s just me picking holes in the story.  

A really enjoyable,  fast-paced thriller that might make you scared to go to sleep…especially if you finish it at 1am then hear voices outside! A good 8 out of 10. 

