thesecretdiaryhendrikgroen_hgroen

It’s taking me a while to get through this book, if I’m honest.  However, it’s not really my thing so it’s kind of understandable.  I find it interesting enough; my only real connection is having myself had to put my nan in a nursing home and checking them out before choosing one.  I guess I’m just not really the intended audience for this book but I’m half-way through and I’ll persevere and it’s impossible not to get involved and want to find out what happens….although it may well be inevitable considering the location and age of Hendrik!
Update: I finished it: it was a sweet book – touching but not a blockbuster, in my opinion.  It was interesting but interspersed with a bit of nothingness.  I really wanted to love this – I definitely would if it had been my Grandad that had written it. But it wasn’t (sorry).

