thegirlonthetrain_paulahawkins

I’m not ashamed to say that I will be a bit of a sheep when it comes to books; if a lot of people recommend it then I am sure as hell going to see what all the fuss is about. This book was no exception and many of my friends had read and recommended it and now I will too!

It’s not gory or anything but it is a page turner and I thought I had it sussed but I didn’t.  I didn’t even guess till it was revealed to be honest and there aren’t many books that can keep that from me so I was super impressed.  I devoured the book as quickly as I could (starting on the boat over to France for holidays then finishing it the following evening whilst sitting with the boys at bedtime).  It was also the first actual book I’d bought in a long time and I’ll keep it to read again once I’ve forgotten most of the details.

I’d say a 8.5 out of 10 for this one.  I really enjoyed it.

