alwaysandforever_slane

I really loved this book as it got me from the start. A free read from NetGalley and I chose it because of the description.  It’s a tale about an adorable couple who face the ultimate challenge in an otherwise easy marriage and set to work out how they can work through it either together or apart.

I loved the strength of the male lead and the tenderness that shone through when he described his wife. It certainly didn’t take me long to finish this book and I was willing things to work out.

There were definitely a few tears when reading this and it tackled some pretty huge life events that I couldn’t imagine living through.  My only criticism would perhaps be that not enough detail was there but that could be more of a personal request more than anything.

Definitely would buy this as a lazy beach read. 8 out of 10.

